
Don Durrett
IndividualFounder of GoldStockData.com; gold investor since 1991, junior mining focus since 2004.
49 tracked positions · stated in interviews and social posts
49 tracked · Stated position · Positions as of Aug 19, 2026 · Interviews, newsletters
Don Durrett is the founder of GoldStockData.com and author of a widely read gold and silver mining stock guide. He has invested in gold since 1991 and shifted focus to junior mining equities in 2004, running a wide portfolio of well over 100 gold and silver mining positions with deliberately small individual allocations. Positions on this page are a stated X-list slice from his October 23, 2025 post, plus names he said he owns in Seeking Alpha Aug 19, 2026 ("Note: I own all of these." Top 15). Not a complete book. He has said he holds on the order of 160 names. Amounts were not disclosed; equal slices are display fiction, not portfolio weights.
Portfolio allocation
Holdings (49)
Position list · amounts not disclosed
- CURATEDhttps://seekingalpha.com/article/4938240-gold-and-silver-miners-low-hanging-fruit-august-2026Aug 19, 2026Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDhttps://seekingalpha.com/article/4938240-gold-and-silver-miners-low-hanging-fruit-august-2026Aug 19, 2026Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDhttps://seekingalpha.com/article/4938240-gold-and-silver-miners-low-hanging-fruit-august-2026Aug 19, 2026Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (E).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDhttps://seekingalpha.com/article/4938240-gold-and-silver-miners-low-hanging-fruit-august-2026Aug 19, 2026Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; Durrett exact wording "Perseus Metals (P)" preserved.Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDhttps://seekingalpha.com/article/4938240-gold-and-silver-miners-low-hanging-fruit-august-2026Aug 19, 2026Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; Durrett exact wording "Skeena Gold (D)" preserved.Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (D).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
- CURATEDStated position · Self-stated portfolio name after First Majestic; annotation (P).Oct 23, 2025Source
Portfolio Intelligence
Portfolio Intelligence
Aggregated from this investor's disclosed positions. Methodology
Portfolio Gold Beta
Equal-weight average of cached stock-level gold beta values across disclosed holdings with available regression data.
Beta
1.36
R-squared
0.43
Coverage
100%
49 of 49 holdings, equal weight
Consensus Holdings
Holdings also disclosed by other tracked investors.
| Ticker | Company | Also held by |
|---|---|---|
| PAAS | Pan American Silver Corp. | 11 investors, Adrian Day, Konwave Gold Equity Fund, Lawrence Lepard |
| CDE | Coeur Mining, Inc. | 8 investors, James Luke, John Hathaway, Lawrence Lepard |
| EQX | Equinox Gold Corp. | 8 investors, ASA Gold and Precious Metals, James Luke, Konwave Gold Equity Fund |
| DSVSF | Discovery Mining Ltd. | 7 investors, ASA Gold and Precious Metals, Commodity Discovery Fund, Eric Sprott |
| AYA | Aya Gold & Silver Inc. | 6 investors, Brien Lundin, Konwave Gold Equity Fund, Peter Krauth |
| USAS | Americas Gold and Silver Corporation | 6 investors, ASA Gold and Precious Metals, Eric Sprott, NewGen Asset Management |
| ARIS | Aris Mining Corporation | 5 investors, Frank Giustra, Rick Rule, Sprott Inc. |
| EXK | Endeavour Silver Corp. | 5 investors, Lawrence Lepard, Sprott Inc., Trevor Steel |
| VZLA | Vizsla Silver Corp. | 4 investors, NewGen Asset Management, Rick Rule, Sprott Inc. |
| AG | First Majestic Silver Corp. | 3 investors, Adrian Day, Ned Naylor-Leyland, Sprott Inc. |
Similar Portfolios
Sprott Inc.
16 shared holdings
33% overlap
AG, ARIS, ASM, AYA, BTG, CDE
U.S. Global Investors
11 shared holdings
22% overlap
ARIS, ASM, AYA, CDE, EXK, HL
Eric Sprott
7 shared holdings
14% overlap
CRDOF, DSVSF, HBEIF, JAGGF, SICOF, SVRSF
Lawrence Lepard
7 shared holdings
14% overlap
AGMRF, ASM, BTG, CDE, EXK, LGCXF
Ned Naylor-Leyland
6 shared holdings
12% overlap
AG, CDE, DSVSF, FNLPF, HCHDF, PAAS
Filing Timeline
- Aug 19, 2026ADSLFAndean Silver Limited
Seeking Alpha Aug 19 2026 "Gold And Silver Miners: Low-Hanging Fruit (August 2026)": "Note: I own all of these." (Top 15). Size undisclosed.
- Aug 19, 2026DNRSFDenarius Metals Corp.
Seeking Alpha Aug 19 2026 "Gold And Silver Miners: Low-Hanging Fruit (August 2026)": "Note: I own all of these." (Top 15). Size undisclosed.
- Aug 19, 2026HBEIFHoney Badger Silver Inc.
Seeking Alpha Aug 19 2026 "Gold And Silver Miners: Low-Hanging Fruit (August 2026)": "Note: I own all of these." (Top 15). Size undisclosed.
- Aug 19, 2026AGMRFSilver Mountain Resources Inc.
Seeking Alpha Aug 19 2026 "Gold And Silver Miners: Low-Hanging Fruit (August 2026)": "Note: I own all of these." (Top 15). Size undisclosed.
- Aug 19, 2026SICOFSilverco Mining Ltd.
Seeking Alpha Aug 19 2026 "Gold And Silver Miners: Low-Hanging Fruit (August 2026)": "Note: I own all of these." (Top 15). Size undisclosed.
- Oct 23, 2025AGFirst Majestic Silver Corp.
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025 - Oct 23, 2025ARGTFArtemis Gold Inc.
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025 - Oct 23, 2025ARISAris Mining Corporation
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025 - Oct 23, 2025ASMAvino Silver & Gold Mines Ltd.
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025 - Oct 23, 2025AUMBF1911 Gold Corp.
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025 - Oct 23, 2025AYAAya Gold & Silver Inc.
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025 - Oct 23, 2025BTGB2Gold Corp.
Core portfolio holding (self-published X post, Oct 2025)
Public StatementStated position (public statement) · Self-published core portfolio list on X, October 2025
Notable disclosed positions from newsletters, interviews, and public statements.